This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Please either accept the cookies or find out how to remove them. Accept

Quick Links

Management team

Jonathan Thompson, Chief Executive

Jonathan Thompson

Jonathan Thompson is Chief Executive of Digital UK. He took up the role on 22 July 2013.

Prior to joining Digital UK Jonathan worked in the Office of the Chairman at DMGT plc, advising on group strategy. He is also a former Director of Strategy of both media regulator Ofcom and Channel 4, and represented the broadcaster on the board of Freeview.

Between 2007-2010 Jonathan was also a non-executive Director of Which?, the commercial arm and consumer brand for the Consumer Association.

Caroline Thomson, Chair

Caroline Thomson

Caroline Thomson became the Chair of Digital UK on January 1, 2013. She was previously Chief Operating Officer of the BBC and represented the corporation on the Digital UK board during switchover.

Caroline began her career in broadcasting at the BBC as a journalism trainee, going on to produce programmes such as Radio 4ís Analysis and Panorama on BBC One.

She later became Head of Corporate Affairs at Channel 4 before returning to the BBC as Deputy Director of the World Service in 1996.

Digital UK Board

Digital UK is owned and funded by the BBC, ITV, Channel 4 and Arqiva. Each company is represented by two members on our board.

BBC logo
ITV logo
  Channel 4 logo
  Arqiva logo

Kieran Clifton
Director, Distribution & Business Development   

Mark Bunting
Head of Distribution Strategy

Magnus Brooke
Director, Policy & Regulatory Affairs

Paul Kanareck
Director of Online & Brands

Keith Underwood
Director of Strategy & Technology

Laurence Dawkin-Jones
Head of Strategy

Laurie Patten
Director of Strategy & Ventures,Terrestrial Television

Steve Holebrook
Managing Director, Broadcast & Media

Coverage Checker

Find out your predicted Freeview coverage and dates for upcoming retunes

Why do you need this?

Contact us

Still can't find what you're looking for? Call the Freeview advice line:

03456 50 50 50

Mon - Fri 9am - 6pm, Sat 9am - 5pm, Sun closed

Our contact centre can be accessed using the minicom service on 0330 332 0975.

Email us 

Sponsors support